About me

Posted: January 1, 2009 in others
Tags:

Sometimes I laugh…

Sometimes I sulk…

Sometimes I ponder…

Sometimes I fight…

Sometimes I work hard…

Sometimes I do nothing…

Sometimes I like attention…

Sometimes I hide…

I enjoy being me…

I enjoy whatever I do…

And that’s me…

Being the daughter has been quite a privilege for me since I was small. I had always got the attention that I wanted. Not that I got whatever I demanded, but it was great being the precious and loving one of my parents along with my brother always. I have grown up the way my parents wanted me to be (But unfortunately, I couldn’t fulfill their dream of seeing their daughet as an IAS officer). Exactly like them with the values instilled in me. Though I was adamant in certain things, they never opposed my thinkings or opinions. They always tried to fulfill my dreams and wishes in whatever best way they could. And here I am, a responsible person. I have reached this position with the lessons they have given to me. Away from them, I grew more fond of them during my college days.

A passion for writing couldn’t stop me from quitting a lucrative job of a lecturer. Journalism threw me into a new environment, completely different from teaching. I learnt new things and saw a different life. My mindset changed with the changing times. I learnt so many lessons from my experience (bitter as well as sweet). But still I feel that there are many more lessons to learn ahead and my learning has never stopped…

Leave a Reply

